Find a Native American PTAC

Native American PTACs

The United States recognizes a government-to-government relationship, as well as a unique legal and political relationship, with federally recognized tribes. This relationship is set forth in the Constitution of the United States, treaties, statutes, Executive Orders, administrative rules and regulations, and judicial decisions.  Honoring these relationships and respecting the sovereignty of tribal nations is critical to advancing tribal self-determination and prosperity.

Measures such as the Indian Reorganization Act, the Buy Indian Act, the Alaskan Native Settlement Claims Act, and the Tribal Employment Act Ordinance can impact contracting with the United States federal government as well as tribal governments.

Six Procurement Technical Assistance Centers are designated as Native American PTACs.  They bring both expert knowledge of laws and certifications specific to Native Business and an understanding of the cultures and communities that foster them to help Native and non-Native firms be successful working in Indian Country.

If you are a Native Business, or if you wish to explore the potential of selling to Tribal governments, scroll down to find the Native American PTAC nearest you.

 


Alaska

Native PTAC

American Indian PTAC

Native PTAC - serving Alaska
Assisting ANC, individually and tribally owned Native firms with
federal, state and local gov't contracting
745 W. 4th Ave., Suite 306
Anchorage, AK 99501
(907) 268-9941
Tina Long
Regional Business Counselor, Alaska
Phone: (888) 467-0240 705
Email Address: Tina@NativePTAC.org
Contact Native PTAC Headquarters
Phone: (206) 816-6596

Arizona

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN)

American Indian PTAC

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC Subcenter
3200 North Dobson Road, Building C
Suite 110
Chandler, AZ
(480) 699-9529
Annette Wakolee
Procurement Specialist
Email Address: ptacinfo@aiccal.org

The National Center American Indian PTAC

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC - Arizona
Navajo Nation in AZ, NM & UT
P. O. Box 663
Hwy 264, 100 Taylor Rd
St Michaels, AZ 86511
Window Rock, AZ 86515
(928) 871-7377
Joan Notah
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (480) 999-2248
Email Address: joan@ncaied.org

California

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN)

American Indian PTAC
555 West 5th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 448-2333
PTAC Headquarters
Venessa Gleich
Program Manager
Phone: (480) 699-9529
Kent Muller
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (213) 341-0104
Email Address: Kent.muller@aicccal.org
Maurice Begay
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (213) 341-0104
Email Address: Maurice.begay@aicccal.org

Colorado

The National Center American Indian PTAC

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC - Colorado
New Mexico, Colorado and El Paso, Texas
924 West Colfax Ave
Suite 104 F
Denver, CO 80204
(720) 460-2065
Colleen Brave
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (720) 460-2065
Email Address: colleen@ncaied.org

Georgia

The National Center American Indian PTAC

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC
86 South Cobb Drive
MZ 0510
Marietta, GA 30063-0510
(770) 494-0431
PTAC Headquarters
George Williams, CCAS
Program Manager
Phone: (770) 494-0117
Email Address: george@ncaied.org
Kathleen Weeks
Office Manager
Phone: (770) 494-0431
Email Address: kweeks@ncaied.org

Idaho

Native PTAC

American Indian PTAC

Native PTAC - serving Idaho
Assisting individually and tribally owned Native firms with
federal, state and local gov't contracting
(888) 467-0240
Contact Native PTAC Headquarters
Phone: (888) 467-0240

Minnesota

Native Diversification Network PTAC

Entire Midwest BIA Region (Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin) and entire Eastern BIA Region (Maine, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi)

American Indian PTAC
2345 Rice Street
Suite 200
Roseville, MN 55113
(651) 444-5275
PTAC Headquarters
Barbara Williams
Program Manager
Phone: (651) 444-5274
Email Address: bwilliams@ndn-ptac.org
Chris Cornelius
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (612) 599-1558
Email Address: ccornelius@ndn-ptac.org
Marjorie Villebrun
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (651) 444-5275
Email Address: mvillebrun@ndn-ptac.org
Jeanne Turner
Senior Procurement Specialist
Phone: (651) 444-5276
Email Address: jturner@ndn-ptac.org

Montana

Native American Development Corporation PTAC

American Indian PTAC
2929 3rd Ave. N.
Suite 300
Billings, MT 59101
(406) 294-7994
PTAC Headquarters
Kenny Nicholson
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Email Address: knicholson@nadc-nabn.org
Robert Much
Phone: (406) 442-8543
Email Address: rmuch@nadc-nabn.org
Tim Guardipee
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (406) 454-5732
Email Address: TGuardipee@nadc-nabn.org
Mary Walks Over Ice
Program Manager
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Dustin Baird
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (605) 455-2500
Email Address: dbaird@nadc-nabn.org
Thomas Jefferson
Accounts Manager
Phone: (406) 259-7994
Email Address: tomj@wtp.net
Stephen Fox, Satelite PTAC Fort Belknap Agency, Harlem MT
Associate Procurement Specialist
Phone: (406) 399-0129
Email Address: sfox@nadc-nabn.org
Charelle Beatty
Supervisory Procurement Specialist
Phone: (406) 750-9976
Email Address: cbeatty@nadc-nabn.org
Leonard Smith
Program Director
Phone: (406) 294-7994
Email Address: lsmith@nadc-nabn.org

New Mexico

The National Center American Indian PTAC

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC - New Mexico
NM, CO, & El Paso, TX
2401 12th Street NW
Suite 205N
Albuquerque, NM 87104
(505) 724-3584
Kristi Long
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (505) 724-3584
Email Address: kristi@ncaied.org
Adolfo Vasquez, Veterans Advisor
PTAP Advisor
Phone: (505) 724-3584
Email Address: adolfo@ncaied.org

Oklahoma

Tribal Government Institute PTAC

EASTERN OKLAHOMA AND SOUTHERN PLAINS BIA REGIONS

American Indian PTAC
111 N. Peters
Suite 450
Norman, OK 73069
(405) 329-5542
PTAC Headquarters
Mary Margaret Gann
CFO
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: mm_gann@hotmail.com
Dean Hammond
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Bob Gann
Program Manager
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: bobbygann_3@msn.com
Berbon Hamilton
Bid Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: berbon.hamilton@gmail.com
Denise Bowman
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: tgi@coxinet.net

Oregon

Native PTAC

American Indian PTAC

Native PTAC - serving Oregon
Assisting individually and tribally owned Native firms with federal, state and local government contracting.
Assisting individually and tribally owned Native firms with
federal, state and local government contracting.
(888) 467-0240
Cal Mukumoto
Senior PTAC Counselor
Phone: (888) 467-0240
Email Address: Cal@NativePTAC.org
Or - Contact Native PTAC Headquarters
Phone: (206) 816-6596

Tennessee

Native Diversification Network PTAC

Entire Midwest BIA Region (Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin) and entire Eastern BIA Region (Maine, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi)

American Indian PTAC

Native Diversification Network PTAC - Nashville Satellite
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Suite 100
Nashville, TN 37214
(615) 467-1553
Matthew Novick
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (615) 467-1553
Email Address: mnovick@ndn-ptac.org

Virginia

The National Center American Indian PTAC

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC - Virginia
CT, RI, NC and surrounding states.
2340 Dulles Corner Blvd.
Mail Stop: 1N01
Herndon, VA 20171
(703) 561-4415

Washington

Native PTAC

American Indian PTAC
5205 S. 2nd Ave Suite A
Everett, WA 98203
(888) 467-0240
PTAC Headquarters
Daucey Brewington
Program Director
Phone: (425) 283-2512
Email Address: Daucey@NativePTAC.org
Marjorie Tyson
Senior Business Counselor
Phone: (888) 467-0240 207
Email Address: Marnie@NativePTAC.org
Kylene Peters, ACAS
Program Manager
Phone: (425) 281-0747
Email Address: Kylene@NativePTAC.org
Lea Anne Burke
Tribal Liaison & Outreach Coordinator
Phone: (888) 467-0240
Email Address: Lea.Anne@NativePTAC.org