Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Procurement Technical Assistance Program of Alabama

Statewide PTAC
The University of Alabama
Box 870396
621 Greensboro Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0396
(205) 348-1687
Jerry Ellison
Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (334) 412-9100
Email Address: jerry.ellison@ua.edu
Lindsay Bridges
Email Address: lindsay.bridges@ua.edu
Louise Grover
Administrative Staff
Phone: (205) 348-1687
Email Address: rlgrover@bama.ua.edu
Michael Brooks
Associate Director, ACAS
Phone: (205) 348-1687
Email Address: mbrooks@aitc.ua.edu
Beth Webster
Procurement Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (205) 918-8836
Email Address: beth.webster@ua.edu
ASU-PTAC
915 S. Jackson St.
Montgomery, AL 36101
(334) 229-4138
Thomas Taylor
Procurement Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (334) 229-4138
Email Address: ttaylor@alasu.edu
Jacksonville State University-PTAC
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265
(256) 782-5271
Cassie Ward
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (256) 782-8038
Email Address: cward2@jsu.edu
Lindsay Frey
Government Procurement Specialist
Phone: (256) 782-5322
Email Address: lsfrey@jsu.edu
Ken Grissom
JSU SBDC Director
Phone: (256) 782-5271
Email Address: kgrissom@jsu.edu
Troy University PTAC
100 Industrial Blvd
Troy, AL 36081
(334) 674-2425
Betsy Baker
Senior Advisor
Email Address: bakerb@troy.edu
Judy Callin, ACAS
Director, Troy University PTAC
Phone: (334) 674-2425
Email Address: jcallin@troy.edu
University of Alabama - Huntsville
UAH - 301 Sparkman Drive
BAB 126A
Huntsville, AL 35899
(256) 824-6422
R. Perry
Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (256) 824-6422
Email Address: perryrf@uah.edu
Mary Jane Fleming
Procurement Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (256) 824-6936
Email Address: mary.jane.fleming@uah.edu
University of North Alabama
UNA-PTAC
One Harris Plaza
Florence, AL 35632
(256) 765-4668
Dr. Rick Lester
Subcenter Director
Phone: (256) 765-4668
Email Address: ralester@una.edu
Phillip Marks
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (256) 765-4668
Email Address: pomarks@una.edu
USA-PTAC
Mitchell College of Business Rm. 1
Mobile, AL 36688
(251) 460-6004
Gerald Dunlop, CCAS
Procurement Assistance Specialist
Phone: (251) 460-6004
Email Address: gerald.dunlop@ua.edu