Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Procurement Technical Assistance Program of Alabama

Statewide PTAC
The University of Alabama
Box 870396
621 Greensboro Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0396
(205) 348-1687
Jerry Ellison
Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (334) 412-9100
Email Address: jerry.ellison@ua.edu
Erin Coleman
Program Accountant
Phone: (205) 348-4331
Email Address: erin.coleman@ua.edu
Pamela Harris
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (205) 348-1687
Email Address: Pamela.harris@ua.edu
Lindsay Bridges
Email Address: lindsay.bridges@ua.edu
AL - Alabama State University PTAC, Montgomery
915 S. Jackson St.
Montgomery, AL 36101
(334) 229-4138
Thomas Taylor
Procurement Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (334) 229-4138
Email Address: ttaylor@alasu.edu
AL - Jacksonville State University PTAC, Jacksonville
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265
(256) 782-5271
Lindsay Frey
Government Procurement Specialist
Phone: (256) 782-5322
Email Address: lsfrey@jsu.edu
Ken Grissom
SBDC at JSU Director
Phone: (256) 782-5342
Email Address: kgrissom@jsu.edu
AL - Troy University PTAC, Troy
100 Industrial Blvd
Troy, AL 36081
(334) 674-2425
Betsy Baker
Senior Advisor
Email Address: bakerb@troy.edu
Judy Callin, ACAS
Director, Troy University PTAC
Phone: (334) 674-2425
Email Address: jcallin@troy.edu
AL - University of Alabama in Huntsville PTAC, Huntsville
UAH - 301 Sparkman Drive
BAB 126A
Huntsville, AL 35899
(256) 824-6422
Mary Jane Fleming, CPP
Procurement Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (256) 824-6936
Email Address: mary.jane.fleming@uah.edu
R. Perry
Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (256) 824-6422
Email Address: perryrf@uah.edu
AL - University of North Alabama PTAC, Florence
One Harris Plaza
Florence, AL 35632
(256) 765-4668
Phillip Marks
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (256) 765-4668
Email Address: pomarks@una.edu
Dr. Rick Lester
Subcenter Director
Phone: (256) 765-4668
Email Address: ralester@una.edu
AL - Mobile PTAC
Mitchell College of Business Rm. 1
Mobile, AL 36688
(251) 460-6004
Gerald Dunlop, CCAS
Procurement Assistance Specialist
Phone: (251) 460-6004
Email Address: gerald.dunlop@ua.edu