Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Florida PTAC

Statewide PTAC
Florida SBDC Network
220 West Garden Street
Suite 301
Pensacola, FL 32501
(850) 898-3485
Jane Dowgwillo
Florida PTAC Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (850) 898-3485
Email Address: jdowgwillo@uwf.edu
Jack Ettelson
Student Assistant
Phone: (850) 898-3489
Florida A&M University
2035 E Paul Dirac Dr - Morgan Bldg
Innovation Park Ste 130
Tallahassee, FL 32310
(850) 599-3407
Reamonn Soto
Government Contracting Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (850) 599-3407
Email Address: reamonn1.soto@famu.edu
University of West Florida - Fort Walton Beach Office
815 N Beal Pkwy,
Suite A
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
(850) 586-7809
John DiGiacomo, CCAS
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (815) 229-7500
Email Address: jdigiacomo@uwf.edu
University of West Florida - Pensacola Office
9999 University Parkway
Pensacola, FL 32514
(850) 474-2549
Laura Subel
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (850) 474-2549
Email Address: Lsubel@uwf.edu
University of West Florida - Fort Lauderdale Office
111 E Las Olas Blvd
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 762-5235
Michael Bell
CBA, Consultant
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (954) 762-5241
Email Address: mike.bell@floridasbdc.org
Florida International University - Miami Office
1101 Brickell Avenue
FIU Downtown on Brickell, South Tower
Penthouse, 11th Floor
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 779-9230
Luis Batista
Government Contracting Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (305) 779-9230
University of North Florida - Jacksonville Office
12000 Alumni Dr. University Center
Jacksonville, FL 32224
(904) 620-2476
Marge Cirillo
Phone: (904) 209-1295
Email Address: m.cirillo@unf.edu
Don Zavesky
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (904) 620-2476
Email Address: don.zavesky@unf.edu
University of Central Florida - Orlando Office
3201 E. Colonial Drive, Suite A-20
Orlando, FL 32803
(407) 420-4850
Steve South
Government Contract - Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (407) 420-4850
Email Address: steve.south@ucf.edu
Patricia Simpson
Government Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (321) 433-7386
Email Address: Patricia.Simpson@ucf.edu
Palm Beach State College - Boca Raton Office
3000 Saint Lucie Avenue
Bldg AD, Room 308
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 862-4782
Jackie Rule
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (561) 862-4781
Email Address: rulej@palmbeachstate.edu
Carole Hart
Government Services Consultant
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (561) 862-4782
Email Address: hartc@palmbeachstate.edu
University of South Florida - Tampa Office
University of South Florida
1101 Channelside Drive Suite 210
Tampa, FL 33602-3613
(813) 905-5800
Karen Krymski
Government Contracting Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (813) 905-5800
Email Address: kkrymski@usf.edu
Florida Gulf Coast University - Fort Myers Office
Lutgert College of Business, Unit 2313
10501 FGCU Blvd. South
Ft. Myers, FL 33965-6565
(239) 745-3708
Dan Telep
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (239) 745-3708
Email Address: dtelep@fgcu.edu
Indian River State College
3209 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34981
Scotty Wilson
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (772) 925-5726