Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Iowa State University PTAC

Statewide PTAC
1805 Collaboration Place, Suite 2300
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 509-7814
Pam Russenberger
Program Director
Phone: (515) 509-7814
Email Address: plrussen@iastate.edu
Jodi Essex
Government Contracting Assistant
Phone: (515) 509-0769
Email Address: jodir@iastate.edu
Leah Barton
Operations Manger
Phone: (515) 509-7814
Email Address: bartonl@iastate.edu
Michelle Thorn
Phone: (515) 509-7814
Email Address: mthorn@iastate.edu
Ames Office
Extension 4-H Building
Ames, IA 50011
Ronald Cox
Interim Program Manager
Email Address: rcox@iastate.edu
Mary Zimmerman
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (515) 450-1278
Email Address: maryz@iastate.edu
Bettendorf Office
Iowa State University Extension Office
875 Tanglefoot Lane
Bettendorf, IA 52722-1609
(563) 359-7577
Melissa Burant
Government Contracting Assistant
Phone: (563) 726-9958
Email Address: mmburant@iastate.edu
Beth White, CCAS
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: 563-370-2166
Email Address: whiteb@iastate.edu
Boone Office
1406 Boone St
Boone, IA 50036-1542
(515) 419-2163
Cedar Rapids - NE Iowa Office
3279 7th Ave #140
Marion, IA 52302-3731
319.310.8612
Julie Fagle, CA
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (319) 310-8612
Email Address: jafagle@iastate.edu
Council Bluffs Office
149 West Broadway
Council Bluffs, IA 51503-4312
(712) 256-5672
Andrew (Andy) Alexander, CCAS
Interim Program Manager
Phone: (402) 547-0333
Email Address: andyalex@iastate.edu