Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Iowa State University PTAC

Statewide PTAC
1805 Collaboration Place, Suite 2300
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 294-3420
Leah Barton
Operations Manger
Phone: (515) 291-0733
Email Address: bartonl@iastate.edu
Jodi Essex
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (515) 509-0769
Email Address: jodir@iastate.edu
Michelle Thorn
Fiscal Support Specialist
Phone: (515) 294-3420
Email Address: mthorn@iastate.edu
Ames Office
1805 Collaboration Place, Suite 2300
Ames, IA 50010
Ronald Cox
CIRAS Director
Email Address: rcox@iastate.edu
Mary Zimmerman
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (515) 450-1278
Email Address: maryz@iastate.edu
Bettendorf Office
Iowa State University Extension Office
875 Tanglefoot Lane
Bettendorf, IA 52722-1609
(563) 359-7577
Melissa Burant
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (563) 726-9958
Email Address: mmburant@iastate.edu
Cedar Rapids - NE Iowa Office
3279 7th Ave #140
Marion, IA 52302-3731
319.310.8612
Julie Fagle, CA
Interim Program Manager
Phone: (319) 310-8612
Email Address: jafagle@iastate.edu
Council Bluffs Office
149 West Broadway
Council Bluffs, IA 51503-4312
(712) 256-5672
Andrew (Andy) Alexander, CCAS
Interim Program Manager
Phone: (402) 547-0333
Email Address: andyalex@iastate.edu