Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Angelina College Procurement Assistance Center

Deep East Texas Council of Governments counties (Angelina, Houston, Jasper, Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, and Tyler) and The Alabama-Coushatta Tribe of Texas.

Regional PTAC
PO Box 1768
Lufkin, TX 75902-1768
(936) 633-5432
James (Jim Bob) Rollins, CCAS
Director
Phone: (936) 633-5432
Email Address: acpac@consolidated.net
Kenneth A. (Ken) Smith
Procurement Counselor - Part Time
Phone: (936) 633-5432
Email Address: ksmith@angelina.edu
Jeffrey B. (Jeff) Smith
Procurement Counselor - Part Time
Phone: (936) 633-5424
Email Address: jsmith@acpactx.org

Del Mar College PTAC

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
3209 S. Staples Street, CED 146
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
(361) 698-1025
Margarita Silguero, CCAS
Program Manager
Phone: (361) 698-1025
Email Address: msilgue@delmar.edu
Robert Mirabal
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (361) 698-2221
Email Address: rmirabal@delmar.edu
Susie Hargress, Full Time
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 361-698-1020
Email Address: Shargress@delmar.edu
Alison Tompkins
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (361) 698-1180
Email Address: atompkins2@delmar.edu

El Paso Community College/Contract Opportunities Center

n/a

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
Contract Opportunities Center
9050 Viscount
Bldg. B. Rm 545
El Paso, TX 79925
(915) 831-7747
Pablo Armendariz, CCAS
Interim Program Manager
Phone: (915) 831-7747
Email Address: parmend1@epcc.edu
Elke Mosholder, ACAS
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (915) 831-7720
Email Address: emoshold@epcc.edu
Daniel Portillo
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (915) 831-7762 7762
Email Address: dporti31@epcc.edu
Melissa Murphy
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (915) 831-7725
Email Address: mrios46@epcc.edu
Alicia Salcedo, ACAS
Program Assistant
Phone: (915) 831-7751 7751
Email Address: asalcedo@epcc.edu
Raquel Lozoya
Procurement Clerk
Phone: (915) 831-7753
Email Address: raquell@epcc.edu
Michael Mason, CPP
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (915) 831-7754 7754
Email Address: mmason4@epcc.edu
Keith Gutierrez
Program Assistant
Phone: (915) 831-7749
Email Address: kgutier2@epcc.edu

Rio South Texas Regional Procurement Assistance Center

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
1407 E. Freddy Gonzalez Drive
Rm. 1.200
Edinburg, TX 78539
(956) 665-7535
Hector Landez
Program Manager
Phone: (956) 665-7564
Email Address: hector.landez@utrgv.edu
Orlando Castaneda
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (956) 665-7557
Reynaldo Soto
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (956) 665-7565
Email Address: rey.soto@utrgv.edu

TTU Procurement Assistance Center

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
2579 South Loop 289
Suite 114
Lubbock, TX 79423
(806) 745-3973
Otilo Castellano, ACAS
Program Manager
Phone: (806) 745-3973 220
Email Address: o.castellano@nwtsbdc.org
Bruce Clinard, ACAS
Senior Procurement Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (806) 745-3973 219
Email Address: bruce@nwtsbdc.org
Rebecca Castilleja
Administrative Staff
Phone: (806) 745-3973
Email Address: b.castilleja@nwtsbdc.org
Abilene SBDC
749 Gateway Street
Suite 301
Abilene, TX 79602
Wichita Falls
3410 Taft Blvd
Wichita Falls, TX 76308

University of Houston Procurement Technical Assistance Center

Austin, Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Chambers, Colorado, Dewitt, Falls, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Gonzales, Grimes, Harris, Hays*, Jackson, Jefferson, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Llano, Madison, Matagorda, Milam, Mills, Montgomery, Robertson, San Jacinto, San Saba, Travis*, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Williamson* Counties with an * are in the service area of the San Antonio PTAC. We provide only specialized accounting and audit assistance for these counties.

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
UH SBDC
2300 Fannin, Suite 200
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 752-8466
Tim Healy
Phone: (713) 752-8466
Email Address: tphealy@uh.edu
Dennis McIntosh
Procurement Advisor
Phone: (713) 752-8476
Email Address: dpmcintosh@uh.edu
Tim Scarborough, CFCM
Program Director
Phone: (713) 752-8402
Email Address: tdscarborough@uh.edu
Stephanie Mangham
Administrative Staff
Phone: 713.752.8477
Email Address: sbmangham@uh.edu
Deidra Sutton, ACAS
Procurement Advisor
Phone: (713) 752-8439
Email Address: dlsutton@uh.edu
Robert Warren, ACAS
Procurement Advisor, FCC4, VA Verification Partner
Phone: (713) 752-8470
Email Address: rjwarren2@uh.edu

University of Texas at San Antonio SBDC PTAC

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
501 W Cesar Chavez
DB 2.112
San Antonio, TX 78207
(210) 458-2458
Terri Williams
Director
Phone: (210) 458-2458
Email Address: terri.williams@utsa.edu
Clara Chavez
Administrative Associate II
Phone: (210) 458-2458
Email Address: clara.chavez@utsa.edu
Thelma Stowers
Administrative Associate II
Phone: (210) 458-2458
Email Address: thelma.stowers@utsa.edu
Sheriley Smith
Project Manager
Phone: (210) 458-2948
Email Address: sheriley.smith@utsa.edu
Susannah Munro
Business Development Specialist
Phone: (210) 458-3251
Email Address: susannah.munro@utsa.edu
James Roundtree
Business Development Specialist
Phone: (210) 458-2458
Email Address: james.roundtree@utsa.edu
Curtis Mohler
Senior Business Development Specialist
Phone: (210) 458-3252
Email Address: curtis.mohler@utsa.edu

UTA Cross Timbers Procurement Center

61 Counties in North Texas

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
202 E. Border St
Suite 323
Arlington, TX 76010
(817) 272-5978
Gregory James
Program Manager
Phone: (817) 272-5978
Email Address: gjames@uta.edu
Henry Vinson
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (817) 272-5978
Email Address: hvinson@uta.edu
Roger Flores
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (469) 867-9398
Email Address: rflores@uta.edu
Loren Hitchcock
Business Development Coordinator
Email Address: loren.hitchcock@uta.edu
North Texas SBDC
1402 Corinth St. Suite 1520
Dallas, TX 75215
(214) 860-5841

West Texas A & M Contract Procurement Center

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
701 S. Taylor, Suite 118
Amarillo, TX 79101
(806) 372-5151
Rick Palmer
Program Manager
Phone: (806) 372-5151