Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Procurement Technical Assistance Program of Alabama

Statewide PTAC
The University of Alabama
Box 870396
621 Greensboro Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0396
(205) 348-1687
Tory Shumpert
Phone: (877) 825-7232
Email Address: tory.shumpert@ua.edu
Lindsay Frey
Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (256) 405-3477
Email Address: Lindsay.Frey@ua.edu
AL - Alabama State University PTAC, Montgomery
915 S. Jackson St.
Montgomery, AL 36101
205-348-4331
Cordero Young
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (334) 229-4138
Email Address: cyoung@alasu.edu
AL - Jacksonville State University PTAC, Jacksonville
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265
(256) 782-5271
Mazah Grimes
Email Address: mgrimes@jsu.edu
Ken Grissom
SBDC at JSU Director
Phone: (256) 782-5342
Email Address: kgrissom@jsu.edu
AL - Wiregrass PTAC, Troy
100 Industrial Blvd
Troy, AL 36081
205-348-4331
Betsy Baker, CPP, CBA
Regional Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Email Address: betsy.baker@ua.edu
AL - University of Alabama in Huntsville PTAC, Huntsville
225 Church Street
Suite 319
Huntsville, AL 35801
205-348-4331
Hilary Claybourne
SBDC Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (256) 824-6936
Email Address: hilary.claybourne@uah.edu
Kristen McBride
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (256) 824-6936
Email Address: kcm0024@uah.edu
Todd Steigerwald, CPCM
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (256) 824-6936
Email Address: todd.steigerwald@uah.edu
Marc Jacobson
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (256) 824-6936
Email Address: marc.jacobson@uah.edu
AL - Northwest Alabama PTAC, Florence
541 West College St
Florence, AL 35632
205-348-4331
Phillip Marks
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (256) 765-4668
Email Address: phillip.marks@ua.edu
Susan Adams
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (205) 202-1717
Email Address: susan.adams@ua.edu
AL - Mobile PTAC
358 St Louis St
Mobile, AL 36602
(251) 460-6004
Gerald Dunlop, CPP, CCAS
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (251) 460-6004
Email Address: gerald.dunlop@ua.edu