Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Iowa State University APEX Accelerator

Statewide PTAC
1805 Collaboration Place, Suite 2300
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 294-3420
Ames Office
1805 Collaboration Place, Suite 2300
Ames, IA 50010
Mary Zimmerman
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (515) 450-1278
Email Address: maryz@iastate.edu
Cedar Rapids Office
1770 Boyson Road
Suite 702
Hiawatha, IA 52233
(319) 310-8612
Julie Fagle, CA
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (319) 310-8612
Email Address: jafagle@iastate.edu
Des Moines Office
1840 NW 118th Street
Ste. 206
Clive, IA 50325
Kelly Freel
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (515) 620-6265
Email Address: kmfreel@iastate.edu
Jodi Essex, CPP
Program Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (515) 509-0769
Email Address: jodir@iastate.edu
Jayna Grauerholz
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (515) 509-4912
Email Address: jayna@iastate.edu
Iowa City Office
136 S. Dubuque Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
Samantha Ferm
Government Contract Specialist
Phone: (319) 333-9558
Email Address: siferm@iastate.edu