Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Iowa State University PTAC

Statewide PTAC
1805 Collaboration Place, Suite 2300
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 294-3420
Ames Office
1805 Collaboration Place, Suite 2300
Ames, IA 50010
Mary Zimmerman
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (515) 450-1278
Email Address: maryz@iastate.edu
Mary McGraw
Business Development Manager
Phone: (515) 321-4734
Email Address: mcgraw@iastate.edu
Cedar Rapids Office
383 Collins Road NE, Suite. 201
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
(319) 310-8612
Julie Fagle, CA
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (319) 310-8612
Email Address: jafagle@iastate.edu
Davenport Office
1225 E River Dr, #322
Davenport, IA 52803
(563) 726-9958
Melissa Burant
Government Contracting Specialist
Phone: (563) 726-9958
Email Address: mmburant@iastate.edu
Des Moines Office
1840 NW 118th Street
Ste. 206
Clive, IA 50325
LEAH BARTON
Program Director
Phone: (515) 291-0733
Email Address: bartonl@iastate.edu
Justin Niceswanger
Government Contract Specialist
Phone: (515) 509-9565
Email Address: jnice@iastate.edu
Jodi Essex, CPP
Program Manager
Phone: (515) 509-0769
Email Address: jodir@iastate.edu
Iowa City Office
136 S. Dubuque Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
Samantha Ferm
Government Contract Specialist
Phone: (319) 333-9558
Email Address: siferm@iastate.edu

The PEDCO PTAC

Serving the Native American region of Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota and Wisconsin.

American Indian PTAC
1101 Avenue H, Suite B
Carter Lake, IA 51510
Darren Osborne
Program Manager
Email Address: dosborne@pedcoptac.org
Sheila Kreason
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (231) 286-6391
Email Address: skreason@pedcoptac.org
Melissa Trueblood
Executive Director
Email Address: mtrueblood@pedco-ne.org