Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Maine APEX

Statewide Program

Statewide PTAC
40 Harlow Street
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 942-6389
Preston Thomas
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (207) 866-2010
Marissa Henkel
Procurement Counselor
Email Address: MHenkel@emdc.org
Amanda (Mandie) Umel
Program Assistant
Email Address: AUmel@emdc.org
Miranda Pelkey
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (207) 974-3234
Email Address: mpelkey@emdc.org
Maine APEX / Downeast
Washington County
Sunrise County Economic Council (SCEC)
7 Ames Way
Machias, ME 04654
(207) 255-0983
Jessica Greeley
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (207) 255-0983
Maine APEX / Mid-state
Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Sagadahoc and Somerset Counties
TechPlace
74 Orion St
Brunswick, ME 04011
(207) 798-6512
Bryan Wallace
Director of Maine APEX
Phone: (207) 951-0644
Email Address: bwallace@emdc.org
Maine APEX / North
Aroostook County
11 West Presque Isle Road
Caribou, ME 4736
(207) 498-8736
Dana Delano
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (207) 521-1713
Email Address: ddelano@nmdc.org
Maine APEX / Southwest
Androscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Oxford and York Counties
Morgan Rocheleau
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (207) 299-7083
Email Address: mrocheleau@emdc.org
Christopher Paradis
Procurement Counselor
Email Address: CParadis@emdc.org