Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Southern Ohio PTAC

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
216 Collins Ave.
South Point, OH 45680
(740) 377-4550
Rodney Young, CA
Small Business Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: 740-377-4550 229
Email Address: rodney@sopoc.org
Jordan Lucas, MSE, ACAS
Program Director
Phone: (740) 377-4550 230
Email Address: jordan@sopoc.org
Anne Parrott
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (740) 377-4550 231
Email Address: anne@sopoc.org

State of Ohio PTAC Program

Statewide PTAC
77 South High Street
P.O Box 1001
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 644-1637
Sharon Smith
PTAC Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (614) 644-1637
North West Ohio PTAC at Rhodes State College
Allen, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Van Wert, Williams and Wood Counties.
4240 Campus Drive
139 Keese Hall
Lima, OH 45804
(419) 995-8353
Kent Kahn
Executive Director
Phone: (419) 995-8283
Email Address: kahn.k@rhodesstate.edu
Ohio PTAC at Youngstown State University
Columbiana, Mahoning and Trumbull Counties.
One University Plaza
Williamson College of Business Administration
Suite 1155
Youngstown, OH 44555
(330) 941-2140
Joey Scott, MBA, CGBP
Program Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (330) 941-1886
Email Address: jmscott01@ysu.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Akron
Ashland, Carroll, Holmes, Jefferson, Medina, Richland, Stark, Summit, Tuscarawas and Wayne Counties
526 S. Main Street
Akron, OH 43111
(740) 597-7996
Rich Delisio
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (740) 597-7996
Email Address: delisior@ohio.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Athens
Athens, Belmont, Guernsey, Harrison, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble and Washington Counties
Ohio University Voinovich Ctr.
The Ridges, Building 19
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 597-1868
Sharon Hopkins
Program Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (740) 597-1868
Email Address: hopkins1@ohio.edu
Trenia Twyman
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Email Address: twyman@ohio.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Cincinnati
Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Preble and Warren Counties
1776 Mentor Avenue
Suite 240
Cincinnati, OH 45212
(513) 351-0851
Larry Brown
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (513) 351-0851
Email Address: brownla24@ohio.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Cleveland
Cuyahoga, Erie, Huron and Lorain Counties.
1350 Euclid Ave., Suite 211
Cleveland, OH 44115
(614) 636-5024
Karen Wivell
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (614) 636-5024
Email Address: wivell@ohio.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Columbus
Crawford, Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Morrow,Seneca, Union and Wyandot Counties
65 E. State Street, Suite 1350
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 636-5042
Howard Griffin
Procurement Specalist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (614) 636-5042
Email Address: griffinh@ohio.edu
Dorinda Byers
Central Ohio Associate Director
Phone: (614) 696-8821
Email Address: dbyers@ohio.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Dayton
Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Drake, Green, Hardin, Logan, Madison, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery and Shelby Counties
Russ Research Center
2642 Indian Ripple Road
Dayton, OH 45407
(937) 306-1469
William Cox
Associate Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (937) 306-1469
Email Address: coxw2@ohio.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Lakeland Community College
Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake and Portage Counties.
Lakeland Community College
7700 Clocktower Drive
Kirtland, OH 44094
(440) 525-7733
Jane Stewart, CCAS, CPP
Associate Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (440) 525-7733
Email Address: stewartj1@ohio.edu
Ohio University PTAC at Pickerington
Coshocton, Fayette, Fairfield, Hocking, Knox, Licking, Muskingum, Perry and Pickaway Counties
12933 Stonecreek Drive
Pickerington, OH 43147
(740) 681-3342
Mike Blythe
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (740) 681-3342
Email Address: blythe@ohio.edu