Find a Procurement Technical Assistance Center

More than 300 local PTAC offices serve most areas of the country.   If there is not a PTAC office that serves your specific area, contact one that is nearest to you, and they may be able to help you. Most PTACs can also provide assistance via phone, e-mail, and webcall in cases where distance presents a challenge.

Ohio APEX Accelerator

Statewide PTAC
77 South High Street
P.O Box 1001
Columbus, OH 43215
Joey Scott, MBA, CGBP
Ohio APEX Accelerator Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (614) 644-1637
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University
Athens, Belmont, Guernsey, Harrison, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble and Washington Counties
Ohio University Voinovich Ctr.
The Ridges, Building 19
Athens, OH 45701
Trenia Twyman
Email Address: twyman@ohio.edu
Sharon Hopkins, MPA, CPP
Program Director
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (740) 597-1868
Email Address: hopkins1@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University, Akron
Ashland, Carroll, Holmes, Jefferson, Medina, Richland, Stark, Summit, Tuscarawas and Wayne Counties
526 S. Main Street
Akron, OH 43111
John Woodard
Phone: (740) 566-0222
Email Address: woodardj@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University, Cincinnati
Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Preble and Warren Counties
1776 Mentor Avenue
Suite 240
Cincinnati, OH 45212
Danielle Petermann
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (740) 566-0619
Email Address: petermann@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University, Cleveland
Cuyahoga, Erie, Huron and Lorain Counties.
1350 Euclid Ave., Suite 211
Cleveland, OH 44115
Don Zavesky, CPP
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (740) 566-0180
Email Address: dzavesky@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University, Columbus
Crawford, Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Morrow,Seneca, Union and Wyandot Counties
65 E. State Street, Suite 1350
Columbus, OH 43215
Vikki Hawthorne
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (740) 593-0070
Email Address: hawthorne@ohio.edu
Tony Griffin
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (740) 593-0222
Email Address: griffinh@ohio.edu
Karen Wivell
Associate Director, Central Ohio
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Email Address: wivell@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University, Dayton
Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Drake, Green, Hardin, Logan, Madison, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery and Shelby Counties
Russ Research Center
2642 Indian Ripple Road
Dayton, OH 45407
Rob Bondurant
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (740) 597-1296
Email Address: Bondurant@ohio.edu
Billy Grill
Associate Director, Southwest Ohio
Phone: (937) 230-9896
Email Address: bgrill@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University, Lakeland
Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake and Portage Counties.
Lakeland Community College
7700 Clocktower Drive
Kirtland, OH 44094
Jane Stewart, CCAS, CPP
Associate Director, Northeast Ohio
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (440) 525-7733
Email Address: stewartj1@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Ohio University, Pickerington
Coshocton, Fayette, Fairfield, Hocking, Knox, Licking, Muskingum, Perry and Pickaway Counties
12933 Stonecreek Drive
Pickerington, OH 43147
Matt Slavik
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (740) 597-1260
Email Address: slavik@ohio.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Rhodes State College
Allen, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Van Wert, Williams and Wood Counties.
4240 Campus Drive
139 Keese Hall
Lima, OH 45804
Doug Durliat
Director
Email Address: Durliat.d@rhodesstate.edu
Ohio APEX Accelerator at Youngstown State University
Columbiana, Mahoning and Trumbull Counties.
One University Plaza
Williamson College of Business Administration
Suite 1155
Youngstown, OH 44555
Scot Loveland
Email Address: swloveland@ysu.edu
Dillan Pickel
Phone: (330) 941-1886
Email Address: dpickel@ysu.edu

Southern Ohio PTAC

Serves the counties of: Adams, Brown, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton

Regional PTAC - Headquarters
216 Collins Ave.
South Point, OH 45680
(740) 377-4550
Rodney Young, CA
Small Business Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: 740-377-4550 229
Email Address: rodney@sopoc.org
Anne Parrott
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (740) 377-4550 231
Email Address: anne@sopoc.org
Jordan Lucas, MSE, ACAS
Program Director
Phone: (740) 377-4550 230
Email Address: jordan@sopoc.org