Find a Native American PTAC

Native American PTACs

The United States recognizes a government-to-government relationship, as well as a unique legal and political relationship, with federally recognized tribes. This relationship is set forth in the Constitution of the United States, treaties, statutes, Executive Orders, administrative rules and regulations, and judicial decisions.  Honoring these relationships and respecting the sovereignty of tribal nations is critical to advancing tribal self-determination and prosperity.

Measures such as the Indian Reorganization Act, the Buy Indian Act, the Alaskan Native Settlement Claims Act, and the Tribal Employment Act Ordinance can impact contracting with the United States federal government as well as tribal governments.

Six Procurement Technical Assistance Centers are designated as Native American PTACs.  They bring both expert knowledge of laws and certifications specific to Native Business and an understanding of the cultures and communities that foster them to help Native and non-Native firms be successful working in Indian Country.

If you are a Native Business, or if you wish to explore the potential of selling to Tribal governments, scroll down to find the Native American PTAC nearest you.


Alaska

Alaska BIA Native American PTAC

All interested Native American businesses contact the Alaska PTAC (https://ptacalaska.org/) or Sherry Savage, Small Business Programs, PTAP Program Manager, The Defense Logistics Agency, Sherry.Savage@dla.mil

American Indian PTAC
PTAC Headquarters

Arizona

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC Subcenter
3200 North Dobson Road, Building C
Suite 110
Chandler, AZ
(480) 699-9529

The National Center American Indian PTAC – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC – Arizona / Navajo Nation BIA Region
Navajo Nation in AZ, NM & UT
P. O. Box 663
Hwy 264, 100 Taylor Rd
St Michaels, AZ 86511
Window Rock, AZ 86515
(928) 871-7377
Joan Notah
Senior Procurement Specialist
Phone: (480) 371-8373
Email Address: joan@ncaied.org

California

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC
555 West 5th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 448-2333
PTAC Headquarters
Venessa Gleich
Program Manager
Phone: 2134482333
Maurice Begay
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (213) 341-0104
Email Address: Maurice.begay@aicccal.org
Annette Wakolee
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (213) 341-0104
Aaron Emi
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (714) 906-2701
Email Address: Aaron.emi@aicccal.org

Colorado

The National Center American Indian PTAC – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC - Colorado
New Mexico, Colorado and El Paso, Texas
5680 Emerson Street
Denver, CO 80216
(480) 824-8520
Colleen Brave
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (489) 824-8520
Email Address: colleen@ncaied.org

Georgia

The National Center American Indian PTAC – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC
86 South Cobb Drive
MZ 0510
Marietta, GA 30063-0510
(480) 999-2234
PTAC Headquarters
Kathleen Weeks
Office Manager
Phone: (480) 999-2323
Email Address: kweeks@ncaied.org
George Williams, CCAS
Program Manager
Phone: (480) 280-6098
Email Address: george@ncaied.org
Susanne Groshong
Director of Finance
Phone: (480) 414-7701
Email Address: susanne@ncaied.org

Iowa

The PEDCO PTAC

Serving the Native American region of Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota and Wisconsin.

American Indian PTAC
1101 Avenue H, Suite B
Carter Lake, IA 51510
(712) 308-1366
PTAC Headquarters
Judy Meyer
Executive Director
Email Address: jmeyer@pedco-ne.org
Darren Osborne
Program Manager
Email Address: dosborne@pedcoptac.org
Sheila Kreason CFCM GWCCM
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (231) 286-6391
Email Address: skreason@pedcoptac.org

Montana

Native American Development Corporation PTAC

BIA Rocky Mountain and Great Plains Regions (MT, WY, ND, SD, NE)

American Indian PTAC
17 N 26th St
Billings, MT 59101
(406) 294-7994
PTAC Headquarters
Heather Latray
Phone: (406) 294-7994
Email Address: hlatray@nadc-nabn.org
Mary Walks Over Ice
NADC Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Robert Much
Phone: (406) 442-8543
Email Address: rmuch@nadc-nabn.org
Marshall Lucas
Procurement Specialist Supervisor
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Email Address: mlucas@nadc-nabn.org
Brek Maxon
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (701) 712-1180
Email Address: bmaxon@nadc-nabn.org
Terrance Curley
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Email Address: tcurley@nadc-nabn.org
Thomas Jefferson
Program Manager
Phone: (406) 294-7994
Email Address: tjefferson@nadc-nabn.org
Leonard Smith
Program Director
Phone: (406) 294-7994
Email Address: lsmith@nadc-nabn.org

Nebraska

Nebraska Indian Community College PTAC

American Indian PTAC
1111 Highway 75
Macy, NE 68039
PTAC Headquarters
Derek Lapointe
Counselor
Phone: (402) 302-2454
Email Address: DRLaPointe@thenicc.edu
Nettie Grant Sikyta
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (402) 243-5349
Email Address: NGrantSikyta@thenicc.edu
Harold Hill
Email Address: hhill@thenicc.edu
Michael Channell
Program Manager
Phone: (402) 243-5348
Email Address: mchannell@thenicc.edu
Haley Henscheid
PTAC Administrative Assistant
Phone: (712) 579-0038
Email Address: HHenscheid@thenicc.edu
Debra Grant
Counselor
Phone: (402) 243-5391
Email Address: DGrant1@thenicc.edu

New Mexico

The National Center American Indian PTAC – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC – New Mexico / Southwest BIA Region
NM and El Paso, TX
2401 12th Street NW
Suite 205N
Albuquerque, NM 87104
(505) 724-3584
Adolfo Vasquez, Veterans Advisor
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: 480-321-5748
Email Address: adolfo@ncaied.org

New York

The National Center American Indian PTAC – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center American Indian PTAC - New York
Eastern BIA Service Area
Liverpool, NY 20171
(480) 843-9847
Crystal Pierce
Phone: (480) 843-9847
Email Address: crystal@ncaied.org

Oklahoma

Tribal Government Institute PTAC

EASTERN OKLAHOMA AND SOUTHERN PLAINS BIA REGIONS

American Indian PTAC
111 N. Peters
Suite 450
Norman, OK 73069
(405) 329-5542
PTAC Headquarters
Gary Gann
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: gary.gann@outlook.com
Judy Warren, CCAS, CPP
Procurement Counselor
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: jwarren.tgi@att.net
Denise Bowman
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: tgi@coxinet.net
Berbon Hamilton
Bid Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: berbon.hamilton@gmail.com
Mary Margaret Gann
CFO
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: mm_gann@hotmail.com
Bob Gann
Program Manager
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: bobbygann_3@msn.com

Oregon

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC Subcenter - Oregon Office
522 SE Washington Avenue
Suite 134
Roseburg, OR 97470
Linda Sandoval
Phone: 2134482333
Email Address: outreach@aicccal.org

Washington

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC Subcenter - Washington Office
713 Jadwin Avenue
Suite 9
Richland, WA 99352
Jeremy Sandoval
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (509) 581-7505