Find a Native American PTAC

Native American PTACs

The United States recognizes a government-to-government relationship, as well as a unique legal and political relationship, with federally recognized tribes. This relationship is set forth in the Constitution of the United States, treaties, statutes, Executive Orders, administrative rules and regulations, and judicial decisions.  Honoring these relationships and respecting the sovereignty of tribal nations is critical to advancing tribal self-determination and prosperity.

Measures such as the Indian Reorganization Act, the Buy Indian Act, the Alaskan Native Settlement Claims Act, and the Tribal Employment Act Ordinance can impact contracting with the United States federal government as well as tribal governments.

Six Procurement Technical Assistance Centers are designated as Native American PTACs.  They bring both expert knowledge of laws and certifications specific to Native Business and an understanding of the cultures and communities that foster them to help Native and non-Native firms be successful working in Indian Country.

If you are a Native Business, or if you wish to explore the potential of selling to Tribal governments, scroll down to find the Native American PTAC nearest you.


Arizona

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC Subcenter
3200 North Dobson Road, Building C
Suite 110
Chandler, AZ
(480) 699-9529

The National Center APEX Accelerator – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center APEX Accelerator – Arizona / Navajo Nation BIA Region
Navajo Nation in AZ, NM & UT
P. O. Box 663
Hwy 264, 100 Taylor Rd
St Michaels, AZ 86511
(928) 871-7377
Mabel Tsosie
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (480) 371-8373
Email Address: mabel@ncaied.org

California

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC
555 West 5th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 448-2333
PTAC Headquarters
Annette Wakolee
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (213) 341-0104
Venessa Gleich
Program Manager
Phone: 2134482333
Aaron Emi
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (714) 906-2701
Email Address: Aaron.emi@aicccal.org
Maurice Begay
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (213) 341-0104
Email Address: maurice@aicccal.org

Colorado

The National Center APEX Accelerator – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center APEX Accelerator - Colorado
Colorado, Missouri, Illinois
12503 E. Euclid Dr. STE 200
Centennial, CO 80111
(480) 824-8520
Stan Sams
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (480) 824-8520
Email Address: stan@ncaied.org

Georgia

The National Center APEX Accelerator – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC
86 South Cobb Drive
MZ 0510
Marietta, GA 30063-0510
(480) 999-2234
PTAC Headquarters
Kathleen Weeks
Office Manager
Phone: (480) 999-2323
Email Address: kweeks@ncaied.org
George Williams, CCAS
Program Manager
Phone: (480) 280-6098
Email Address: george@ncaied.org

Louisiana

The National Center APEX Accelerator – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center APEX Accelerator - Louisiana
150 Melancon Rd
Marksville, LA 71351
(480) 376-2892
Chris Jeansonne
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (480) 376-2892
Email Address: c.jeansonne@ncaied.org

Montana

NADC APEX Accelerator

BIA Rocky Mountain and Great Plains Regions (MT, WY, ND, SD, NE)

American Indian PTAC
17 N 26th St
Billings, MT 59101
(406) 259-3804
PTAC Headquarters
Mary Walks Over Ice
NADC Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Velvett Cummins
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Email Address: vcummins@nadc-nabn.org
Abigail Omdahl
Program Manager
Email Address: aomdahl@nadc-nabn.org
Joshua Arzy
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (406) 259-3804
Email Address: jarzy@nadc-nabn.org
Robert Much
Phone: (406) 442-8543
Email Address: rmuch@nadc-nabn.org
Heather Latray
Phone: (406) 294-7994
Email Address: hlatray@nadc-nabn.org
Leonard Smith
Program Director
Phone: (406) 294-7994
Email Address: lsmith@nadc-nabn.org

Nebraska

Nebraska Indian Community College APEX Accelerator – Nebraska

American Indian PTAC
1111 Highway 75
Macy, NE 68039
PTAC Headquarters
Michael Channell
Program Manager
Phone: (402) 706-1646
Email Address: mchannell@thenicc.edu
Mike Grant
Counselor
Phone: (402) 302-2454
Email Address: MGrant@thenicc.edu
Heather Larsen
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (605) 268-0441
Email Address: HLarsen@thenicc.edu
Debra Grant
Counselor
Phone: (402) 243-5391
Email Address: DGrant1@thenicc.edu

PEDCO Native APEX Accelerator

Bureau of Indian Affairs Midwest Region: Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota and Wisconsin; and anywhere Ponca Tribe members are located.

American Indian PTAC
2756 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
(231) 286-6391
PTAC Headquarters
Justin Niceswanger
Program Manager
Phone: (531) 310-2494
Andrew Ebert
Executive Director
Phone: (402) 314-8305
Email Address: AEbert@pedco-ne.org
Justin Emery
Native Procurement Specialist
Phone: (906) 748-1783
Email Address: jemery@pedcoapex.org

New Mexico

The National Center APEX Accelerator – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center APEX Accelerator – New Mexico / Southwest BIA Region
NM and El Paso, TX
2401 12th Street NW
Suite 205N
Albuquerque, NM 87104
(505) 724-3584
Adolfo Vasquez, Veterans Advisor
Procurement Specialist
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: 480-321-5748
Email Address: adolfo@ncaied.org

New York

The National Center APEX Accelerator – Georgia / Eastern BIA Region

Southwest, Navajo, and Eastern BIA Regions.

American Indian PTAC

The National Center APEX Accelerator - New York
Eastern BIA Service Area
Liverpool, NY 20171
(480) 843-9847
Crystal Pierce
Phone: (480) 843-9847
Email Address: crystal@ncaied.org

Oklahoma

Tribal Gov't Institute APEX Accelerator

EASTERN OKLAHOMA AND SOUTHERN PLAINS BIA REGIONS

American Indian PTAC
111 N. Peters
Suite 450
Norman, OK 73069
(405) 329-5542
PTAC Headquarters
Gary Gann
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: gary.gann@tgiok.com
Carter Merkle, CCAS
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: Carter.merkle@tgiok.com
Denise Bowman
Procurement Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: dab@coxinet.net
Jacqueline Harjo
Judy Warren, CCAS, CPP, CPCM
Program Manager
*Certified VA Verification Counselor
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: judy.warren@tgiok.com
Mary Margaret Gann
CFO
Phone: (405) 329-5542
Email Address: mm_gann@hotmail.com

Oregon

Northwest Native APEX Accelerator

Oregon, Washington, Idaho

American Indian PTAC
4445 SW Barbur Blvd, STE. 105
Portland, OR 97239
(503) 404-4572
PTAC Headquarters
Tony Sierra
Program Coordinator
Email Address: TSierra@nnapex.org
Michelle Ramey
Program Manager
Phone: 5034044572
Email Address: mramey@nnapex.org

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC Subcenter - Oregon Office
522 SE Washington Avenue
Suite 134
Roseburg, OR 97470
Linda Sandoval
Phone: 2134482333
Email Address: outreach@aicccal.org

Washington

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC

CA, AZ, UT, NV, WA, OR, ID - BIA REGION (PACIFIC / WESTERN/NORTHWEST)

American Indian PTAC

American Indian Chamber Education Fund PTAC Subcenter - Washington Office
713 Jadwin Avenue
Suite 9
Richland, WA 99352
Jeremy Sandoval
Procurement Specialist
Phone: (509) 581-7505